About us

The Manitoulin-Sudbury District Services Board (DSB) is a municipal service management organization created by the provincial government to oversee the local planning, coordination and delivery of a range of services and programs divested to the municipal order of government.


The specific programs our DSB is responsible for are: Ontario Works, Community Housing, Paramedic Services (Land Ambulance), and Early Learning and Child Care services.

The Manitoulin-Sudbury DSB promotes healthy communities through the planning, coordination and management of municipal services and programs in the districts of Manitoulin and Sudbury.

We represent 18 municipal partners in the Districts of Manitoulin and Sudbury (excluding the City of Greater Sudbury) and our service jurisdiction is over 45,000 square kilometers.


Mailing Address:
210 Mead Blvd, Espanola, ON, P5E 1R9

For information on Programs and Services please contact:

Paul Myre
Chief of Paramedic Services 
paul.myre@msdsb.net
705-862-7850, ext. 601

Lori Clark (A)
Director of Integrated Social Services
lori.clark@msdsb.net
705-862-7850, ext. 100

Megan Sloan (A)
Ontario Works Program Supervisor
megan.sloan@msdsb.net
705-862-7850, ext. 105

Rhonda McCauley
Community Housing Program Supervisor
rhonda.mccauley@msdsb.net
705-862-7850, ext. 163

Kristian Thorne (A)
Community Housing Program Supervisor
kristian.thorne@msdsb.net
705-862-7850, ext. 117

Amy Winnington-Ingram (A)
Children's Program Supervisor
amy.winnington-ingram@msdsb.net
705-862-7850, ext. 162
 

Administration

Fern Dominelli
Chief Administrative Officer
fern.dominelli@msdsb.net
Direct Line: 705-222-7777

Donna Stewart
Associate Chief Administrative Officer
donna.stewart@msdsb.net
Direct Line: 705-222-0499

Melody Ouellette
Executive Assistant
melody.ouellette@msdsb.net
Direct Line: 705-222-0495
 
Connie Morphet
Director of Finance & Administration
connie.morphet@msdsb.net
Direct Line: 705-222-0496

Josh Parkinson
Finance Supervisor
josh.parkinson@msdsb.net
705-862-7850, ext. 431

Iain Stephen
Manager of Information Technology
iain.stephen@msdsb.net
705-862-7850 ext. 450